Membership Staff and Hours

Participation and/or Membership in the North Kingstown Senior Association (Friends of Beechwood)

As a town operated facility, programs and services at the North Kingstown Senior Center are available to members and non-members alike at no or little charge, but we encourage you to join the North Kingstown Senior Association (Friends of Beechwood). This 900+ member organization is dedicated to enhancing the social, recreational and educational opportunities for all North Kingstown seniors. It is open to residents and non-residents alike and offers a number of benefits. Dues are $10/year for residents ($15/year for couples) and $20/year ($25/year for couples) for non-residents. For complete information and membership, visit:

North Kingstown Senior Association

Hours

Monday-Friday:  8:30am-4:30pm

Closed Saturday & Sunday and Holidays

Phone: (401) 268-1590

 

Beechwood Cafe: Flexible dining between 11:00am and 1:00pm daily offering a varied fare of salads, sandwiches, fresh fruit, yogurt and desserts.  The Cafe menu is designed for people 'on the go' who are unable to sit for an hour and enjoy the full hot lunch at noon.

Seabreeze Lunch: 12:00pm daily

Staff Hours: Staff hours vary. Please consult the listing below for individual hours, email and phone numbers.

 

Senior Center Staff

Marie Marcotte

Director, Senior & Human Services

(401) 294-3331, Ext. 400

(8:30am-4:30pm)

Email: mmarcotte@northkingstown.org

 

Melanie Gillis

Assistant Director

(401) 294-3331, Ext. 402

(8:30am-4:30pm)

Email:mgillis@northkingstown.org

Melissa Smith

Secretary/Transportation Coordinator

(401) 294-3331, Ext. 401

(8:30am-4:30pm)

Email: msmith@northkingstown.org

 

 

Fran Carcieri

Seabreeze Dining - Meals Reservations/Cancellations

(401) 294-3331, Ext. 407

(9:30am-1:30pm)

Email: fcarcieri@northkingstown.org

 

Kitchen Supervisor (8:30am-1:30pm)

 

 

 

Social/Human Services

Mary Sadowski

Social Services Coordinator

(401) 294-3331, Ext. 403

(9:00am-4:00pm Mon-Thurs)

Email: msadowski@northkingstown.org

 

 

Beverly Hood

Social Services Specialist

(401) 294-3331, Ext. 405

(9:00am-4:00pm Tues-Fri)

Email: bhood@northkingstown.org

 

Bus Drivers

Harry Oosterbaan

Elaine Flynn

8:30am-3:00pm